RAC is an important Committee of the Institute to address and guide the institute scientific activities to meet the national and international demands. The powers and functions of the Research Advisory Committee shall include:

  • To suggest research programmes based on national and global context of research in the thrust areas.
  • To review the research achievements of the Institute and to see that these are consistent with the mandate of the Institute
  • Any other function that may be specifically assigned by the Director-General, ICAR

The list of ICAR-CIPHET, RAC Chairman and Members w.e.f. 31st January 2021 is given as below

1. Dr. D.C.Joshi

Vice Chancellor

Agriculture University,

Borkhera, Baran Road, Post Box Number 20

Kota : 324001

2. Dr. R. Visvanathan

Former Prof. & Head

TNAU, Coimbatore #12/36Sowbhagya Nagar,

A Block, Civil Aerodrome Post

Coimbatore – 641 014 Tamilnadu

3. Dr H N Mishra

Professor of Food Technology  Agricultural and Food Engineering Department ,

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur – 721302, India

4. Dr. Meenakshi Singh

Chief  Scientist

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research

Ministry of Science & Technology Anusandhan Bhawan, 2 Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001

5. Dr. Kriti Bardhan Gupta

Chairman Center for Food and Agri-business Management, IIM,   IIM Rd, Prabandh Nagar, Mubarakpur, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226013

6. Dr. Sunil Bhand

Dean Sponsored Research and Consultancy &  Professor

Department of Chemistry, BITS Pilani,

Goa Campus, Zuarinagar, Goa -403 726

ADG concerned with Institute
7. ADG(PE) ICAR, KAB-II, Pusa New Delhi -12
Director of the Institute
8. Dr. Nachiket Kotwaliwale

Director ICAR-CIPHET, Ludhiana

Member Secretary
9. Dr. Sandeep Mann

Principal Scientist  ICAR-CIPHET, Ludhiana